EP Autosports Club
EP Autosports Club - Teakle Auto Sprint Port Lincoln 2020

The Event

The Teakle Auto Sprint is a tarmac based sprint race held biennially on the streets of Port Lincoln in South Australia. The inaugural Award Winning event was held over Easter 2017 and after receiving overwhelming positive support from competitors, visitors and the local community, it returned again in 2018 bigger and better. The bar keeps being lifted with 2020 no exception!

2020 sees seven-time Bathurst Winner and Motorsport Hall of Fame Inductee Jim Richards attending as both Ambassador and Competitor thanks to one of our original sponsors, Shannon's Motor Insurance.

For the first time ever see and hear a 1988 Larousse F1 Car perform demonstration laps with thanks to Brenton Griguol and BRM Motorsport.

A vast array of carefully selected motor vehicles will compete on the long track for both days.

Datsuns to Lamborghinis, Fords to Ferraris, WRXs, Skylines, Pulsars, Mustangs old and new, Toranas and Monaros to name a few, raced on two versions of the course over two days. The short course on Saturday and the long course on Easter Sunday.

Be sure to mark Easter 2020 in your calendar when the Teakle Auto Sprint returns for its third installment.

Tarmac Circuit, Dirt/Tarmac Rally and Hill Climb Cars are eligible. These competitors have a high degree of skill and professionalism. This will be an invitational event with an approval system based on driver experience, quality and type of car.

AutoSprint Promotional Video

360° Ride Along with Hagen Zerk

Get a first hand perspective and feel for the speed and course without leaving the comfort of your chair as Hagen Zerk unleashes 8 cylinders of fury in this 360° video provided by OnEyre Media.

The Driving Force

The following members of the EP Autosports Club Inc. subcommittee are the driving force behind the Sprint Event.

2018 Sub Committee - to be updated soon!

Left to Right: Emily Chambers (Officials Coordinator), Jill Rodda (Assistant Secretary), Dale Siegmann (Secretary), Jenny Kranz (Committee), Hamish Robertson (Media Coordinator), Marg Thorpe (Vendor Coordinator), Anthony Piantedosi (Officials Coordinator), Tony Rodda (Chairman), Glenn Karutz (Treasurer), Hagen Zerk (Vice Chairman), David Johnston (Infrastructure Manager)

Teakle Auto Sprint - Port Lincoln 2020
Website by WizzIT Computer Services, Port Lincoln.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram